شد الوجه غير المتماثل

قبل

بعد، بعدما

يتم إجراء عملية شد الوجه بشكل كلاسيكي لتصحيح علامات شيخوخة الوجه بما في ذلك ترهل الجلد في الوجه ؛ تعميق الخطوط بين الأنف وزاوية الفم (ويعرف أيضًا باسم خطوط الضحك وخطوط الابتسامة) ؛ الدهون التي سقطت في الوجه. الخدين في الخدين والفك. وترهل الجلد والدهون الزائدة في الرقبة. بينما يقوم الجراحون في مركز عصب الوجه أحيانًا بإجراء عمليات شد الوجه لأغراض تجميلية ، فإننا كثيرًا ما نجري أيضًا عمليات شد الوجه غير المتماثلة على الجانب المصاب من المرضى المصابين بشلل الوجه. عادة ما يتم تغطية هذا الإجراء عن طريق التأمين على الجانب المصاب.

        غالبًا ما يؤدي شلل الوجه إلى شيخوخة غير متكافئة ، حيث يبدو الجانب المصاب أكثر شبابًا أو ، في بعض الأحيان ، أكثر تقدمًا في العمر من الجانب غير المصاب. يمكن إجراء عملية شد الوجه غير المتماثلة على الجانب المصاب لشد جلد الوجه وإعادة وضع الأنسجة الرخوة لتحسين تناسق الوجه. إذا كان المريض يرغب في شد أنسجة الوجه على جانبي وجهه ، فيمكن مناقشة ذلك خلال زيارة الاستشارة.

        عادة ما يتم إجراء عملية شد الوجه في عيادة مركز العصب الوجهي تحت التخدير الموضعي فقط ، على الرغم من أنه إذا تم إجراؤها جنبًا إلى جنب مع إجراءات أخرى أو إذا رغب المريض ، فإننا نقوم أيضًا بإجراء عمليات شد الوجه تحت التخدير العام. يتم عمل شق في الخصلة الزمنية من الشعر ، على طول الثنية أمام الأذن ، وغالبًا ما تكون خلف الأذن وعلى طول خط الشعر اعتمادًا على مدى شد الوجه المطلوب. يتم وضع الشق بطريقة تجعل الندبة مموهة جيدًا عندما تلتئم. ثم يتم رفع الجلد فوق الخد والرقبة ويتم شد اللفافة الأساسية (المعروفة أيضًا باسم طبقة SMAS) لإعادة تعليق الأنسجة الرخوة للوجه. أخيرًا ، يتم إعادة لف الجلد وتقليم الفائض لإعطاء الوجه مظهرًا أكثر شبابًا ، ولكن لا يزال طبيعيًا.  

        عادة ما يعود المرضى إلى المنزل في نفس يوم الجراحة ، حتى لو تم إجراؤها تحت التخدير العام. قد يكون لديهم إفراغ صغير في الوجه ، والذي سيتم إزالته في العيادة في صباح اليوم التالي ، وسيتم لف الرأس بضمادة خاصة وضمادة آيس لتسهيل الشفاء. تتم إزالة الغرز بعد أسبوع إلى أسبوعين من الجراحة. اعتمادًا على مدى إجراء شد الوجه ، عادةً ما تختفي الكدمات والتورم بعد الجراحة بعد بضعة أيام إلى أسبوعين بعد الجراحة.

Facelift

A facelift is classically performed to correct signs of facial aging including sagging of the skin in the face; deepening of the lines between the nose and corner of the mouth (aka laugh lines, smile lines); fat that has fallen in the face; jowling in the cheeks and jaw; and loose skin and excess fat in the neck. While surgeons at the Facial Nerve Center sometimes perform facelifts for cosmetic purposes, we also frequently perform an asymmetric facelift on the affected side of patients with facial palsy. This procedure is usually covered by insurance on the affected side.

              Facial palsy frequently leads asymmetric aging, with the affected side either looking more youthful or, at times, more aged than the unaffected side. An asymmetric facelift can be performed on the affected side to tighten the facial skin and reposition the soft tissues to improve facial symmetry. If a patient would like to tighten the facial tissues on both sides of his or her face, this can be discussed during a consultation visit.

              The facelift procedure is typically performed in the Facial Nerve Center clinic under local anesthesia only, although if being performed alongside other procedures or if the patient wishes, we also perform facelifts under general anesthesia. An incision is made in the temporal tuft of hair, along the crease in front of the ear, and often times behind the ear and along the hairline depending on the extent of facelift required. The incision is placed in a way so that when it heals, the scar is well-camouflaged. The skin is then raised over the cheek and neck and the underlying fascia (aka SMAS layer) is tightened to re-suspend the facial soft tissues. Finally, the skin is re-draped and the excess trimmed to give the face a more youthful, but still natural appearance. 

              Patients typically go home the same day as surgery, even if being performed under general anesthesia. They may have a small drain in the face, which will be removed in clinic the next morning, and the head will be wrapped in a specialized dressing and ACE bandage to facilitate healing. The stitches will be removed 1-2 weeks after surgery. Depending on the extent of the facelift procedure, postoperative bruising and swelling typically resolve after a few days to 2 weeks following surgery.

 Contact us at (617) 573-3641

or visit MassEyeAndEar.org

Massachusetts Eye and Ear  Boston, MA

Designed by TJ Danenza

Request an

Appointment

(617) 573-3641