شهادات المرضى

ماذا يقول المرضى

"لقد مر ما يقرب من عامين منذ آخر جلسة PT و botox ، وأردت تقديم تحديث لكم جميعًا. في هذين العامين ، يسعدني أن أقول إنني قابلت شابًا رائعًا حقًا ، متزوجًا ، وحصلت مؤخرًا على طفلة صغيرة. نجاح باهر ، الحياة تتغير! وبسرعة! عندما أتيت إلى بوسطن لأول مرة لمقابلة فريق FNC كان لدي تدني احترام الذات. اعتقدت أن التباين هو كل ما يراه أي شخص أو يراه. لقد فشلت للتو في جراحة الابتسامة ولم أكن متأكدًا مما إذا كان يجب أن أحاول مرة أخرى - أنا سعيد للغاية لأنني فعلت ذلك.

 

[FNC Surgeons] - شكرًا لكونك كذلك  الأطباء اللطفاء الذين يهتمون حقًا بمرضاهم. أنت على دراية كبيرة ومهرة للغاية. سافرت أنا وأمي إلى المدينة لمقابلتك على أمل أن تتمكن من المساعدة. لم يكن لدينا أي فكرة أن فريقك سيكون الرد على صلواتنا. شكرًا لك على كل ما فعلته لمساعدتي في إجراء عملية جراحية ناجحة والتعافي. أنا ممتن جدًا لأن الله سمح بعبور طرقنا. لقد ساعدتني على استعادة تقديري لذاتي وهذا غير من أنا. شكرا جزيلا.

 

كيري - أنت من أكثر الأشخاص الذين أعرفهم صبورًا. كان لدي الكثير من الأسئلة - ربما كان الكثير منها سخيفًا وحتى أجاب عدة مرات - لكنك أجبت عليها بصبر وأعدت الإجابة عليها. عندما أخافني طبيب محلي فيما يتعلق بالشفاء من الجراحة ، فقد أزلت هذا الخوف بصبر وهدوء. على الرغم من أنني لا أحب الإبر والتلوى أثناء حقن البوتوكس ، إلا أنك لم تتجف أبدًا. أدرك أن الأمر يتطلب مهارة كبيرة للحصول على الحقن في المكان المناسب. شكرًا لك على كل ما فعلته للمساعدة في إنجاح عمليتي الجراحية والتعافي ولمساعدتي على استعادة تقديري لذاتي. أنا ممتن جدًا لأن الله سمح بعبور طرقنا.

 

مارا - كان السفر إلى بوسطن والعودة إلى تكساس في يوم واحد صعبًا. كان الاستيقاظ في اليوم التالي للعمل أكثر صعوبة. لكن المكافأة كانت عظيمة! أشكركم على صبركم معي ، وتشجيعكم دائمًا وتهنئتي عندما تم إحراز تقدم. كانت مواعيدنا مساعدة عاطفية بقدر ما كانت جسدية. أنا ممتن جدًا لأن الله سمح لطرقنا بالمرور. شكرًا لك على كل العمل الصبور الذي قمت به وما زلت تفعله معي. أنا أكثر إدراكًا وإدراكًا لحركات وجهي وما سيساعدني في تحقيق التماثل الذي أرغب فيه. أشكركم على الدور الكبير الذي لعبتموه في مساعدتي على استعادة تقديري لذاتي.

 

أشكر الله أولاً وثانيًا العديد من الأطباء والممرضات على التقدم الذي أحرزته. لقد مشيت جميعًا معي بعد حادث سيارتي وساعدتني في تحقيق حالة من العافية الجسدية والعاطفية التي لم أكن أعتقد أنها ممكنة قبل بضع سنوات. شكرًا لك على كل ما فعلته ، وكل ما تفعله ، وكل ما ستفعله للآخرين مثلي الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدتك ".

"الكلمات لا تنصف كيفية تحويل مركز العصب الوجهي  في Mass. Eye and Ear كانا في حياتي. لأول مرة منذ 8 سنوات منذ ظهور شلل الوجه النصفي ، يمكنني الابتسام مرة أخرى! هذا ، في حد ذاته ، ضخم لأنني وجدت عدم القدرة على الابتسام محبطًا. لم يعيدني هذا فقط القدرة على التعبير عن سعادتي ، بل أعادني أيضًا حماستي للعيش. أنا أعمل مرة أخرى ، والتواصل الاجتماعي والاستمتاع بالحياة! شعرت بالحرج من الاعتراف ، لقد جاهدت لأكثر من ست سنوات حول ما إذا كنت سأخضع لعملية جراسيليس وسارت الأمور بشكل أفضل مما كنت أتمنى. شكرا للفريق الرائع! "

"أنا ممتن للخبرة التي قدمتها لي هذه المجموعة [فريق مركز عصب الوجه] وأنا ممتن بشكل خاص لتشخيصهم السريع والثاقب بالإضافة إلى خبرتهم في تجديد الوجه والأعصاب. أنا أيضا مسرور من سلوكهم في السرير. لقد كانوا دائمًا مبتهجين ومبهجين بالنسبة لي. عادة ما تتبع ابتساماتهم "تبدو مثل مليون دولار!" أجرؤ على القول إنني سأتعرض لضغوط شديدة للعثور على مثل هذا المزيج من الخبرة الطبية والخبرة في أي مكان آخر في هذا البلد ، ويسعدني جدًا أنني أعيش بالقرب بما يكفي للاستفادة من فرق الأطباء في Mass. Eye and Ear. "

"بعد أن تعرضت لإصابة كبيرة في وجهي من منشار سلسلة ، بما في ذلك تلف الأعصاب وقطع قناة اللعاب ، وجدت  كان مركز العصب الوجهي ضربة حظ.  كان الفريق محترفًا وماهرًا ومختصًا وعمل بإلحاح لإصلاح الضرر على الفور.  بعد الجراحة الترميمية ووقت الشفاء ، عادت وظائف وجهي الحركية والابتسام والتحدث وحتى الصفير ، عادت إلى طبيعتها.  لا أستطيع أن أقول ما يكفي عن جودة الرعاية والعلاج التي تلقيتها ".

"خلال ساعات من العمليات الجراحية الأكثر دقة التي يمكن تخيلها ، تم زرع عصب من منطقة أسفل ساقه ، وبعد ذلك عضلة من فخذه - كان لديه وجه آلي ، ويا له من وجه جميل. إلى جانب الإمداد السخي من الحب والموهبة من المعالجين الفيزيائيين ، قاموا بإصلاحها! أعاد الفريق الابتسامة ... وقدم له كل يوم قدرًا لا نهاية له من السعادة ، وبالتالي لعائلتنا بأكملها ... "

"لقد انتظرت ما يبدو أنه يبتسم إلى الأبد مرة أخرى. فريق مركز العصب الوجهي في ماس. أعطتني العين والأذن ابتسامة مرة واحدة من قبل ، وفقدتها ، والآن فعلوها مرة أخرى. أتمنى لو كانت لدي الكلمات أنقل الإثارة التي أشعر بها. لم يكن لدي أي فكرة عن مقدار الثقة التي فقدتها. الآن ، أشعر بالجمال عندما أبتسم في المرآة. لقد فقد هذا الشعور لسنوات. يمكنني إظهار ما أشعر به بابتسامتي. هناك يجب أن تكون الحقيقة وراء فكرة أن الابتسامة لديها القدرة على تغيير الحياة. لقد تغيرت هذه الابتسامة الجديدة. لقد كان الفريق بأكمله في مركز عصب الوجه مفيدًا وداعمًا خلال الرحلة بأكملها: ما قبل الجراحة وبعدها ، والتعافي ".

"كان عمري 30 عامًا مع مولود جديد عندما اكتشفت أنني مصاب بورم في المخ. بعد 18 ساعة من الجراحة والرعاية الممتازة في Mass. Eye and Ear / Mass General ، تم إرسالي إلى المنزل مصابًا بشلل كامل في جانبي الأيسر لبدء عملية الشفاء. قيل لي إنه لا توجد طريقة لمعرفة ما إذا كنت سأستعيد بعض الحركة أو أي منها أو كلها. لقد كان مدمرا. لم أبدأ حقًا في الشفاء حتى دخلت إلى مركز العصب الوجهي في Mass. Eye and Ear. شعرت على الفور بشعور من الارتياح والتفهم عندما جلست لأول مرة مع معالجتي الفيزيائية. لم يتم تقديم أي وعود ولكن تم تثقيفي حول عدد العلاجات المتاحة ، وكل الأشياء التي يمكنني تجربتها ، وكل الأشياء التي يمكنني القيام بها بمفردي في المنزل. شعرت بالقوة! لقد غمرني الشعور بالأمل. هذا كل ما احتاجه تم إنقاذ حياتي بطريقتين ، بواسطة جراحتي الرائعة والموظفين الرائعين في مركز العصب الوجهي الذين أنقذوا جوهر من أنا كامرأة ، أم ،  الابنة والزوجة ".

"شكرًا لاستعادة ابتسامتي. لقد مررت كثيرًا وساعدت أنت [فريق مركز عصب الوجه] بشكل كبير."

"لا يمكن للكلمات أن تعبر عن شكرنا لمركز العصب الوجهي في ماس. العين والأذن على العمل والدعم المقدم لهارون. إنه الآن قادر على الابتسام في العالم بكلا وجهيه!"

"بعد آثار الفيروس ، سحبت وجهي إلى جانب واحد. افترضت أنه لا يوجد شيء يجب القيام به ، ولكن عندما تمت إحالتي إلى مركز عصب الوجه في Mass. Eye and Ear ، أعطاني الفريق بعض لقطات البوتوكس ، مما أعاد ابتسامتي إلى طبيعتها تقريبًا. لقد كان ، ولا يزال ، رائعًا حقًا أن أعيد وجهي إلى الوراء ، وأود أن أوصي بالعلاج لأي شخص يعاني من مشكلة. أنا ممتن للغاية."

Patient Testimonials

What patients are saying

"It's been about two years since my last PT and botox session and I wanted to give y'all an update. In those two years I'm happy to say that I met a really amazing young man, married, and recently had a beautiful baby girl. Wow! Life changes! And so fast! When I first came to Boston to meet the FNC team I had such low self esteem. I thought the asymmetry was all anyone saw or would see. I had just had a failed smile surgery and wasn't sure if I should even try again- I'm so glad I did.

 

[FNC Surgeons]- Thank you for being such sweet doctors who truly cares about their patients. You are so knowledgeable and extremely skilled. My mom and I flew into town to meet you in hopes you would be able to help. We had no idea your team would be the answer to our prayers. Thank you for all you did to help me have a successful surgery and recovery. I am so thankful that God allowed our paths to cross. You helped me to gain my self esteem back and that changed who I am. Thank you so much.

 

Kerry- You are one of the most patient people I know. I had so many questions- many were probably silly and even answered multiple times- but you patiently answered and re-answered them. When a local doctor frightened me regarding surgery recovery you patiently and calmly took that fear away. While I don't like needles and squirmed during botox injections, you never flinched. I realize it takes great skill to get the injection in the right place. Thank you for all you did to help make my surgery and recovery successful and to help me regain my self esteem. I am so thankful that God allowed our paths to cross.

 

Mara- Flying out to Boston and back to Texas in a day was tough. Getting up the next day for work was even tougher. But the reward has been great! Thank you for being patient with me, always encouraging, and congratulating me when progress was made. Our appointments were as much an emotional help as they were physical. I am so grateful that God allowed our paths to cross. Thank you for all the patient work you did and continue to do with me. I am so much more cognizant and aware of my facial movements and what will help me achieve the symmetry I desire. Thank you for the huge role you played in helping me to gain back my self esteem.

 

I thank God first and second the many many doctors and nurses for the progress I've made. You all walked with me after my car accident and helped me to achieve a state of physical and emotional wellness that I didn't think was possible a few years ago. Thank you for all you did, all you do, and all you will do for others like me who need your help."

"Words don’t do it justice as to how transformative the Facial Nerve Center at Mass. Eye and Ear has been on my life. For the first time in 8 years since the onset of my Bell's palsy, I can smile again! This, in itself, is huge as I found not being able to smile depressing. This has not only given me back the ability to express happiness but my zest for living. I am working again, socializing and enjoying life! Embarrassed to admit, I labored for over six years about whether to have the gracilis surgery and it went better than I could ever have wished. Thank you to the amazing team!"

“I am grateful for the expertise that this group [the Facial Nerve Center team] has provided me and I am especially grateful for their quick, insightful diagnosis as well as their expertise in facial and nerve regeneration. I am also pleased with their bedside manner; they have always been upbeat and cheerful to me. Their smiles are usually followed by “you look like a million bucks!” I dare to say that I would be hard pressed to find such a combination of medical experience and expertise anywhere else in this country and I am very glad that I live close enough to benefit from the teams of doctors at Mass. Eye and Ear.”

“Having suffered a significant injury to my face from a chain saw, including nerve damage and severing a saliva duct, finding the Facial Nerve Center was a stroke of luck.  The team was professional, highly skilled, competent and acted with urgency to repair the damage right away.  After reconstructive surgery and time to heal, my facial motor functions have returned and smiling, speaking, even whistling, have returned to normal.  I can’t say enough about the quality of care and treatment I received.”

“Through hours of the most delicate surgeries imaginable, a nerve was transplanted from his lower leg area, and later a muscle from his thigh – he had a bionic face, and what a beautiful face it was. Combined with a generous supply of love and talent from physical therapists, they fixed it! The team made the smile return… and supplied an every day endless amount of happiness to him and hence directly to our entire family…"

"I have waited for what seems like forever to smile again. The Facial Nerve Center team at Mass. Eye and Ear gave me a smile once before, I lost it, and NOW they have done it again. I wish I had the words to convey the excitement I feel. I had no idea how much confidence I had lost. Now, I feel beautiful when I smile in the mirror. That feeling has been missing for years. I can show just how I am feeling with my smile. There has to be truth behind the idea of a smile having the power to change a life. This new smile has changed mine. The entire team in the Facial Nerve Center has been helpful and supportive through the entire journey: pre-surgery, post-op, and recovery."

“I was 30 years old with a newborn when I found out I had a brain tumor. After an 18-hour surgery and excellent care at Mass. Eye and Ear/Mass General I was sent home with complete facial paralysis on my left side to begin the healing process. I was told there was no way to know if I would regain some, any, or all movement. It was devastating. I did not truly begin my healing until I walked into the Facial Nerve Center at Mass. Eye and Ear. I immediately felt a sense of relief and understanding when I sat down for the first time with my physical therapist. No promises were made but I was educated about how many treatments were available, all the things I could try, all the things I could do on my own at home. I felt empowered! I was overwhelmed with a sense of hope. That is all I needed. My life was saved in two ways, by my wonderful surgeon and by the wonderful staff at the Facial Nerve Center who saved the essence of who I am as a woman, mother,  daughter, and wife.”

"Thank you for getting my smile back. I have been through too much and you [the Facial Nerve Center team] have helped tremendously."

"Words cannot express our thankfulness to the Facial Nerve Center at Mass. Eye and Ear for the work and support given to Aaron. He is now able to smile at the world with both sides of his face!"

“After effects of a virus had pulled my face over to one side. I assumed there was nothing to be done, but when I was referred to the Facial Nerve Center at Mass. Eye and Ear, the team gave me a few Botox shots, which returned my smile to almost natural. It was, and is, truly marvelous to have my face back, and I would recommend the treatment to anyone with a problem. I am so grateful.”

 Contact us at (617) 573-3641

or visit MassEyeAndEar.org

Massachusetts Eye and Ear  Boston, MA

Designed by TJ Danenza

Request an

Appointment

(617) 573-3641