العلاج الطبيعي لشلل الوجه

Photo of mara and patient.jpg
1/2

الارتجاع البيولوجي من مخطط كهربية العضل  هي طريقة لإعادة تدريب العضلات عن طريق إنشاء أنظمة ردود فعل جديدة نتيجة لتحويل الإشارات الكهربية العضلية في العضلات إلى إشارات بصرية وسمعية

_DSC94503.jpg

يمكن أن يؤدي شلل الوجه إلى قصور وظيفي مهم. يمكن أن تشمل هذه التحديات عدم الكفاءة الشفوية ، وإغلاق العين المحدود ، وصعوبة التعبير عن كلمات معينة ، وعدم القدرة على التعبير عن المشاعر ، والقلق والاكتئاب المرتبطين. يمكن أن يؤدي أيضًا شلل الوجه المزمن  حركات الوجه المختلة وضيق الوجه. يمكن أن تساعد إعادة التأهيل لشلل الوجه المرضى بغض النظر عن ذلك  من مسببات الشلل ويعمل  مكمل للعلاجات الأخرى لتحسينها  النتائج.

                                                       

                                                    

 

 

 

 


              خلال زيارة التقييم الأولي ، سيتحدث المرضى مع أحد المعالجين لدينا حول كيفية تأثير شلل الوجه على حياتهم وما هي أكثر الأعراض (الأعراض) المزعجة. سيتم إجراء تقييم شامل بما في ذلك تقييم وظائف الوجه وتقييمات التناسق المصنَّف من قبل الطبيب ، والصور ، ومقاطع الفيديو ، والاستطلاعات التي تقيِّم مدى تأثير شلل الوجه على حياة المرضى بشكل يومي. نقوم بعد ذلك بصياغة خطة إعادة تأهيل للوجه مع المرضى تتضمن 5 مكونات رئيسية: 1) تثقيف المريض حول الحالة ومسارها المتوقع ؛ 2) تقنيات تدليك الأنسجة الرخوة. 3) تمارين لتحسين وظائف الوجه مثل كفاءة الفم وإغلاق العين ؛ 4) تمارين لإعادة تدريب عضلات الوجه لتحسين تعابير الوجه ؛ و 5) تقنيات القضاء على حركات الوجه اللاإرادية (synkinesis). نؤكد على استراتيجيات الإدارة الذاتية للمرضى لأن هذا يمكّنهم من السيطرة على شلل الوجه. علاوة على ذلك ، غالبًا ما يكون شلل الوجه حالة مزمنة ويلزم التزام طويل الأمد بالتمارين المنزلية للحصول على أفضل النتائج. نحن نتفهم هذا في مركز عصب الوجه ونعمل مع كل مريض لتطوير روتين في المنزل من شأنه تحسين وظيفة الوجه وتناسقه دون أن يكون مرهقًا.

              في مركز عصب الوجه ، يعمل المعالجون والجراحون معًا لتحسين استراتيجيات العلاج لمرضانا. على سبيل المثال ، سنقوم بوقت بدء إعادة تأهيل الوجه والبوتوكس حتى يحصل المرضى على أقصى استفادة من كل علاج. بعد جراحة إنعاش الابتسامة حيث يتم استخدام فرع من عصب المضغ لإعادة عضلات الابتسامة (ويعرف أيضًا باسم نقل العصب 5-7 أو نقل العصب الكتلي للوجه) ، يساعد المعالجون لدينا المرضى على تعلم كيفية الابتسام عن طريق العض ومنحهم تمارين لذلك أنه مع الممارسة ، يمكن للمرضى أن يبتسموا دون الحاجة إلى التفكير في الأمر.

في مركز عصب الوجه ، لدينا فريق من عصب الوجه  المعالجون الذين كرسوا حياتهم المهنية لمساعدة مرضى شلل الوجه على التغلب على ظروفهم. لا يقتصر الأمر على مساعدة المرضى يوميًا  في مركز عصب الوجه ، لكنهم تدربوا أيضًا  المعالجون من جميع أنحاء العالم لمساعدة المرضى  شلل في الوجه.

Facial Muscle Diagram.png
118171.jpg
118172.jpg
Picture2.png
Picture1.png

Physical Therapy for Facial Paralysis

1/2

EMG biofeedback is a method of retraining muscle by creating new feedback systems as a result of the conversion of myoelectrical signals in the muscle into visual and auditory signals

Facial palsy can lead to important functional deficits. These challenges can include oral incompetence, limited eye closure, difficulty with articulating certain words, inability to express emotions, and associated anxiety and depression. Chronic facial palsy can also lead to dysfunctional facial movements and facial tightness. Rehabilitation for facial palsy can help patients regardless of the etiology of the paralysis, and it works complementary to other treatments to optimize outcomes.

                                                                                                             

                                                                                                       

 

 

 

 


              During the initial evaluation visit, patients will talk with one of our therapists about how facial palsy is affecting their lives and what the most bothersome symptom(s) are. A comprehensive evaluation will be performed including clinician-graded facial function and symmetry assessments, photographs, videos, and surveys assessing how facial palsy is affecting the lives of patients on a daily basis. We then formulate a facial rehabilitation plan together with patients that includes 5 main components: 1) patient education about the condition and its expected course; 2) soft tissue massage techniques; 3) exercises to improve facial function such as oral competence and eye closure; 4) exercises to retrain facial muscles to optimize facial expressions; and 5) techniques to eliminate involuntary facial movements (synkinesis). We emphasize self-management strategies for patients as this empowers them to take control of their facial palsy. Further, facial palsy is often a chronic condition and long-term commitment to home exercises is required to obtain the best results. We understand this at the Facial Nerve Center and we work with every single patient to develop an at-home routine which will improve facial function and symmetry while not being overburdensome.

              At the Facial Nerve Center, the therapists and surgeons work together to optimize treatment strategies for our patients. For example, we will time the initiation of facial rehabilitation and Botox so that patients get the most out of each treatment. After smile reanimation surgery where a branch of the chewing nerve is used to reinnervate the smile muscles (aka 5-7 nerve transfer, or masseteric-facial nerve transfer), our therapists help patients learn how to smile by biting down and give them exercises so that, with practice, patients can smile without having to think about it.

At the Facial Nerve Center, we have a team of Facial Nerve Therapists who have dedicated their careers to helping patients with facial palsy overcome their conditions. Not only do they help patients on a daily basis at the Facial Nerve Center, but they also have trained therapists from all over the world to help patients with facial palsy.

 Contact us at (617) 573-3641

or visit MassEyeAndEar.org

Massachusetts Eye and Ear  Boston, MA

Designed by TJ Danenza

Request an

Appointment

(617) 573-3641