تعليق ثابت

غالبًا ما يعاني المرضى المصابون بالشلل الوجهي من عدم تناسق في الوجه أثناء الراحة ، وعدم تناسق مع حركات مثل الابتسام. هناك نوعان رئيسيان من إجراءات التعليق الساكن: تعليق اللفافة اللاتينية (يتم إجراؤه في غرفة العمليات) وتعليق الخياطة في المكتب. يؤدي إجراء التعليق الساكن باستخدام اللفافة اللاتينية إلى تحسين تناسق الوجه المستريح لزاوية الفم والطي الأنفية الشفوية (المعروفة أيضًا بخطوط الضحك وخطوط الابتسامة) والنثرة (المسافة البادئة العمودية في منتصف الشفة العلوية) وقاعدة الأنف. نظام التعليق القائم على الخيوط يخلق طية أنفية شفوية مسترخية محسنة فقط. في حين أن الإجراء لا يعيد الحركة إلى الجانب المصاب بالشلل الوجهي ، إلا أنه غالبًا ما يحسن الأعراض مثل سيلان اللعاب وانسداد الأنف وعض الخد والشفتين من الداخل.

يتم إجراء عملية التعليق الساكن باستخدام اللفافة اللاتينية تحت التخدير العام وتستغرق حوالي 90 دقيقة. يمكن للمرضى البقاء ليلة واحدة في المستشفى والعودة إلى المنزل في صباح اليوم التالي. لإجراء هذا الإجراء ، نقوم بعمل شقين بقياس بوصة واحدة على الجزء الخارجي من الفخذ لحصاد قطعة من نسيج اللفافة المتوترة (TFL) ، وهي عبارة عن شريط سميك من الأنسجة التي تعتبر ممتازة لتعليق أنسجة الوجه ، ولها مخاطر منخفضة للغاية من العدوى والمضاعفات الأخرى لأنها نسيج المريض (ذاتي). هناك آثار جانبية قليلة من إزالة هذا النسيج من الفخذ. ثم نقوم بعمل شق شد الوجه أمام الأذن وخياطة اللفافة في الموضع المناسب حول الفم من أجل إعادة تعليق زاوية الفم والشفة العليا وخط الضحك وقاعدة فتحة الأنف. ثم نغلق الشقوق ونضع مجرمين صغيرين ، أحدهما في الساق والآخر في الوجه. ستتم إزالة هذه المصارف في صباح اليوم التالي قبل التفريغ. سيكون لدى المرضى غرز قابلة للامتصاص في الوجه ، والتي تذوب عادة في حدود 14-21 يومًا بعد الجراحة.

يتم إجراء تعليق الخياطة في العيادة باستخدام تخدير موضعي ويستغرق حوالي 60-90 دقيقة. يتم عمل شق بطول بوصة واحدة في خط الشعر الصدغي ويتم عمل شقوق صغيرة في الطية الأنفية الشفوية المقصودة. ثم يتم خياطة الخيوط الدائمة من الطية الأنفية الشفوية إلى المنطقة الزمنية لتعليق منتصف الوجه. يذهب المرضى إلى منازلهم في نفس اليوم وليس لديهم أي أنابيب صرف صحي. الغرز قابلة للامتصاص ، وعادة ما تذوب تمامًا بحوالي 3 أسابيع علامة ما بعد الجراحة.

بعد كلا الإجراءين ، قد يعاني المرضى من إزعاج خفيف إلى متوسط ، والذي عادة ما يزول بعد 2-3 أيام. يمكن للمرضى التجول واتباع نظام غذائي منتظم بعد الجراحة. نطلب من المرضى تجنب رفع الأشياء الثقيلة والنشاط الشاق لمدة أسبوعين بعد الجراحة.  في بعض الأحيان ، تظهر مشاكل الجروح الطفيفة (سائل في موقع مانح الساق [عملية تعتمد على عملية أو فقط] ، احمرار أو تسرب في أحد الشقوق) ، والتي غالبًا ما يتم حلها بسهولة في العيادة.

3d26790283d6b75bc49b943069c91ae4.jpg
887e4a5e24c3ea3ff1ae30e6fbb07700.jpg

قبل وبعد 8 غرزة تعليق ثابت أضعاف الأنف

7851d8a9a11a3b02aa489508b3d3ee06.jpg
b37dec4cd6fe6660c2a74786ccf8155e.jpg

قبل وبعد

تعليق ثابت من الجفن السفلي ، والصمام الأنفي ، والنثرة ، و

الطية الأنفية الشفوية باستخدام اللفافة لاتا

756907a3a06aacqfbe6cb277fbe6efe18.jpg
033970e7d3564cd83451e998a7a5d277a0.jpg

قبل وبعد

تعليق ثابت للصمام الأنفي ، النثرة ،

الطية الأنفية الشفوية والصوار الفموي باستخدام اللفافة لاتا

a79173230ad26ced93f5acab3e0440b2 (1).jpg
2d6fd4021f7ee68a99abceb90b29e669 (1).jpg

8 stitch nasolabial fold static suspension

Static suspension

Patients affected by facial palsy often have facial asymmetry at rest, and asymmetry with motions such as smiling. There are two main types of static suspension procedures: fascia lata suspension (done in operating room) and in-office suture suspension. The static suspension procedure using fascia lata creates improved resting facial symmetry of the corner of the mouth, nasolabial fold (a.k.a. laugh lines, smile lines), philtrum (vertical indentation in the middle of the upper lip), and base of the nose. The suture based suspension creates an improved resting nasolabial fold only. While the procedure does not restore motion to the side affected by facial palsy, they often improves symptoms such as drooling, nasal blockage, and biting the inner cheek and lip.

The static suspension procedure using fascia lata is performed under general anesthesia and takes roughly 90 minutes. Patients may stay one night in the hospital and go home the next morning. To perform the procedure, we make two one-inch incisions on the outside of the thigh to harvest a piece of tensor fascia lata (TFL), a thick band of tissue which is excellent for suspending the facial tissues, and has an extremely low risk of infection and other complications since it is the patient’s own (autologous) tissue. There are minimal side effects from removing this tissue from the thigh. We then make a facelift incision in front of the ear and stitch the fascia into the proper position around the mouth in order to resuspend the corner of the mouth, upper lip, laugh line, and base of the nostril. We then close the incisions and place two small drains, one in the leg and one in the face. These drains will be removed the next morning before discharge. Patients will have absorbable stitches in the face, which typically dissolve around the 14-21 day mark after surgery.

The in-office suture suspension is performed in the clinic with local anesthesia and takes about 60-90 minutes. A one inch incision is made in the temporal hair line and tiny nicks are made in the intended nasolabial fold. Permanent sutures are then threaded from the nasolabial fold to the temporal region to suspend the midface. Patients go home the same day and do not have any drains. Sutures are absorbable, and typically dissolve completely by around the 3 week post-surgery mark.

After both procedures, patients may experience mild to moderate discomfort, which usually resolves after 2-3 days. Patients are able to walk around and eat a regular diet after surgery. We do ask that patients avoid heavy lifting and strenuous activity for 2 weeks after surgery.   Occasionally, minor wound issues develop (fluid in the leg donor site [OR based operation only], redness or leaking of one of the incisions), which a most often easily resolved in the office.

3d26790283d6b75bc49b943069c91ae4.jpg

Before and After 8 stitch nasolabial fold static suspension

Before and After

Static suspension of the lower lid, nasal valve, philtrum, &

nasolabial fold using fascia lata

Before and After

Static suspension of nasal valve, philtrum,

nasolabial fold & oral commissure using fascia lata